World Education Day-2018(WED-2018)
★ Program Committee

Executive Chair
Dr. Xiaodan Mei, President of BIT Group Global Ltd., China


Executive Co-Chair
Dr. Bay Chen, Professor and President, Seadragon Innovation Institute of International Education, China


Scientific Advisory Board
Dr. Allison Howland, Director of Center for Collaborative Systems Change, Indiana University, USA
Dr. Azanam Shah Hashim, Deputy President, University of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Dr. Bhanu R Neupane, Programme Manager, Open Access to Scientific Information and ICT & Sciences Knowledge Societies Division, United Nations, Educational, Scientific and, Cultural Organization, France
Dr. Catherine Burnheim, Manager, Monash University, Australia
Dr. Elizabeth Simon, Dean & Professor, Nyack College School of Nursing, USA
Dr. Georges Mihaies, Member of the Intangible Cultural Heritage Task Force at UNESCO, France
Dr. Heather Eggins, Director of Society for Research into Higher Education; Professor, Cambridge University, UK
Dr. Jason Yasner, Operations Manager, World Digital Library at Library of Congress, USA
Dr. John Van Oudenaren, Acting Director, World Digital Library; Director, Scholarly and Educational Programs, National and International Outreach, the Library of Congress, USA
Dr. Keith Tong, Director, Center for Language Education, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China
Dr. Marja Sutela, Vice President, Tampere University of Applied Sciences, Finland
Dr. Marek Tukiendorf, President, Opole University of Technology, Poland
Dr. M'hammed Abdous, Director, Old Dominion University, USA
Dr. Michael Lacktorin, Founding Dean, International College of Liberal Arts at Yamanashi Gakuin University, Japan
Dr. Ng Ching-Fai, President, Beijing Normal University - Hong Kong Baptist University United International College, Hong Kong, China
Dr. Peer Mohideen Sathikh, Associate Chair, School of Art, Design and Media, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dr. Petra Morschheuser, Professor & Academic Director, Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University Mosbach, Germany
Dr. Rachel Zorman, Executive Director, the Henrietta Szold Institute, Israel
Dr. Shuji Nakamura, Professor, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA; Nobel Prize laureate in Physics, 2014
Dr. Sinikka Neuhaus, Dean of Education, Lund University, Sweden
Dr. Sohair Wastawy, Executive Director, Qatar National Library, Qatar
Dr. Stefan Nowicki, Director of Centre for Distance Learning, University of Wroclaw, Poland
Dr. Steve J. Cannon, Executive Vice-President, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Dr. Stuart Perrin, Professor & Dean of International Affairs, Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China
Dr. Susanne A. Denham, Professor, George Mason University, USA
Dr. Suzan Gazioglu, Professor, Montana Tech of the University of Montana, USA
Mr. Takayuki Nakamura, President, National Institute of Technology, Fukushima College; Executive Director, Campus Sustainability Network in Japan (CAS-Net JAPAN), Japan
Dr. Thelma Perso, Director of Teaching and Learning, Swan Christian Schools Association, Australia
Dr. Valerie Melin, Professor, University of Lille 3, France
Dr. Vladimir M. Filippov, Rector, Rudn University, Russia
Dr. Youmin Xi, Professor & Executive President, Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, China
Dr. Youyu Phillips, Professor, Keystone College, USA
Dr. Yukari Nagai, Vice President, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Dra. Angélica Buendía Espinosa, President, Mexican Council of Educational Research, Mexico

Online Registration
News Release
● Call for Session Chairs, Speakers and Attendees
● Speaking Proposals are now being Accepted, Submit the Abstract Right Now
● REGISTER NOW to secure your attendance and enjoy favorable discount    
●Call for collaborative partners, medias and journals
Hosting Organizations
Education Forum for Asia

Beijing Global Talent Exchange Association
Jointly Initiated Organizations
BIT Group Global Ltd.

Maple Leaf Educational Systems

Seadragon Innovation Institute of International Education
Operating Organizations
BIT Congress Inc.

Seadragon Innovation Institute of International Education

BNYC Educational Consulting (Beijing) Co., Ltd.

Education Share Piloteer Union

Seadragon Education Service Co., Ltd.

Supporting Organizations

China Institute for Occupation Research, Peking University

ZCJC (BJ) Education Consulting Center

International Association of University Presidents (IAUP)

Official Travel Agency
BIT’s Upcoming Events
Contact Us

Add: East Area, F11, Building 1, Dalian Ascendas IT Park, 1 Hui Xian Yuan, Dalian Hi-tech Industrial Zone, LN 116025, China
Tel: 0086-411-84799609, Fax: 0086-411-84796897
Copyright © 2017-2018 BIT Group Global Ltd.